Skip to content

Pictures from the British Isles

I finally put up my pictures from my Europe trip the other night. After Holly and I went to Ghana in May, we broke off from the group in London and traveled through Dublin, Liverpool, Glasgow and Edinburgh. It was an awesome trip (except the whole part where Holly got an African virus and spent most of Dublin in a bed and two nights in a Liverpool hospital…….but I still loved the trip!)

Anyway, here’s a couple of my favorite pics.

Trinity College in Dublin


A cross at Kilmainham Gaol (jail) where the Irish government shot prisoners.


Albert Docks in Liverpool


Inside Liverpool's Cavern Club, where the Beatles got their start.


Holly on a ferry on the Mersey River.


Holly and our Scottish friend Richard admiring the Scottish countryside.


Richard teaching me about Scottish heather.


An ancient wall on a Scottish island.


The apprentice learning from the master.


From the top of Edinburgh Castle.

Because one of my lofty goals is to someday break into the travel writing industry, I might try out some Europe or Ghana pieces and post them on here for your digestion. Thoughts?

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. The picture of Holly on the ferry is beautiful! šŸ™‚ You have a pretty good lookin’ fiance.

    September 21, 2010
  2. I concur.

    September 21, 2010

Leave a Reply

